跳到主要内容
版本:Latest

使用 VS Code Docker 扩展来调试容器应用程序

VS Code Docker 扩展能让你轻松在 VS Code 中构建、管理、调试和部署容器化应用程序。

调试容器化应用程序的步骤

  1. 安装并启动 Rancher Desktop。从 Kubernetes Settings 菜单中,将 Container Runtime 选为 dockerd (moby)

  1. 安装并启动 Visual Studio Code 或 Visual Studio Code Insiders。本教程使用 Visual Studio Code:

  1. 在扩展市场中安装 Docker 扩展。

  1. 你可以使用此 Github 仓库 (https://github.com/bwateratmsft/samples) 中提供的示例。克隆此仓库并在 VS Code 会话中打开 expressapp 文件夹。

  2. 打开命令面板(Ctrl+Shift+P、F1 或 Cmd+Shift+P)并运行 “Add Docker Files to Workspace”。由于这是一个 Express 应用程序,因此选择 Node.js 作为应用程序平台,选择 3000(或任何其他可用端口)作为 port。由于这是一个简单的示例,请在 Include optional Docker Compose files 选择 No。此步骤添加了调试应用程序所需的 DockerfileLaunch Configuration

  1. 在代码中插入断点:

  1. 在顶部的 Debug 窗口中,将活动调试配置切换为 Docker Node.js Launch。按 F5Debug 模式启动应用程序容器。示例应用程序的登录页面将在你的浏览器中打开,而且代码会在断点处停止执行。你可以在这里调试应用程序,就像应用程序运行在你的主机上一样。

  1. 有时候,由于调试进程可能尚未启动,因此应用程序可能不会在第一次运行时在设置的断点处中断。在这种情况下,你可以刷新浏览器来再次触发执行,从而命中断点。你还可以通过在 task.json 文件中设置 inspectMode: 'break' 属性来避免此行为,从而防止应用程序在连接调试器之前运行。

  2. 在某些主机上,防火墙设置可能会阻止调试进程在主机和容器进程之间建立连接。在这种情况下,你可以添加防火墙规则,以允许运行容器的 VM 与运行 VS Code 会话的主机进行通信。在 Windows 上,你可以通过在特权 powershell 中运行以下命令来添加防火墙规则:

New-NetFirewallRule -Action Allow -Description 'Allow communication from WSL containers' -Direction Inbound -Enabled True -InterfaceAlias 'vEthernet (WSL)' -Name 'WSL Inbound' -DisplayName 'WSL Inbound'

Skip to main content

Debugging a Container App with VS Code Docker extension

The VS Code Docker extension makes it easy to build, manage, debug and deploy containerized applications in Visual Studio Code.

Steps to debug a sample application running within a container

  1. Install and launch Rancher Desktop. Select dockerd (moby) as the Container Runtime from the Kubernetes Settings menu.

  1. Install and launch Visual Studio Code or Visual Studio Code Insiders. This tutorial uses Visual Studio Code.

  1. Install the VS Code Docker extension from the marketplace.

  1. You can use the samples provided at this Github repository, https://github.com/bwateratmsft/samples. Clone this repository and open expressapp folder in your VS Code session.

  2. Open the command palette (Ctrl+Shift+P, F1, or Cmd+Shift+P) and run "Add Docker Files to Workspace". Since this is an Express app, Select Node.js as the Application Platform and 3000 (or any other available port) as the port. As it's a simple example, select No for the Include optional Docker Compose files prompt. This step adds a Dockerfile and Launch Configuration required to debug the application.

  1. Insert a breakpoint in the code.

  1. In the Debug window at the top, switch the active debug configuration to "Docker Node.js Launch". Press F5 to start the application container in Debug mode. You will see the sample application's landing page opening in your browser, and the code execution stopping at the breakpoint. From here, you can debug the application as if it's running on your host.

  1. Sometimes, the application might not break at the set breakpoint on the first run as the debugging process may not have started. In this case, refresh the browser to trigger the execution again to hit the breakpoint. You can also get around this behavior by setting the property inspectMode: 'break' in task.json file to prevent the app from running until the debugger attaches.

  2. On some machines, the firewall settings might prevent the debugging process from establishing a connection between the host and the container processes. In this case, you can add a firewall rule to allow communication between the VM where the container is running and the host where you have the VS Code session running. On Windows, you can add a firewall rule by running the below command from a privileged powershell:

New-NetFirewallRule -Action Allow -Description 'Allow communication from WSL containers' -Direction Inbound -Enabled True -InterfaceAlias 'vEthernet (WSL)' -Name 'WSL Inbound' -DisplayName 'WSL Inbound'